Home Your CertificatesAuthorized Users Only Your AccountAuthorized Users Only

Cloud computing is being aggressively adopted on a global basis as businesses seek to reduce costs and improve their agility. And one of the critical needs of the industry is to provide training and certification of professionals to assure that cloud computing is implemented responsibly, and with the appropriate security controls.

The Cloud Security Alliance has developed a widely adopted catalogue of security best practices, the "Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing, V3". In addition, the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA) whitepaper "Cloud Computing: Benefits, Risks and Recommendations for Information Security" is an important contribution to the cloud security body of knowledge.

The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) provides evidence that an individual has successfully completed an examination covering the key concepts of the CSA guidance and ENISA whitepaper.

Please download and review the preparation guide here (PDF), prior to taking the examination. You may also want to explore training options.

You may still take the CCSK V2.1 test from this site until December 31, 2013, study information is in the following files:

CCSK V2.1 Prep Guide (Deprecated)
CCSK V2.1 FAQ (Deprecated)

Examination Fee

The CCSK examination costs US$295. This entitles you to attempt the test up to two times. If necessary, additional test attempts can be purchased for US$295 each.

Effective May 1, 2013, the new examination price will be US$345. Tokens purchased prior to that date can be used indefinitely.

If you have any questions about the CCSK examination process,
please take a look at these Frequently Asked Questions (453 KB PDF file).


Click Here to Sign Up Now!

Log In

Save Email Address?

Validate a Certificate

Find out more about the Cloud Security Alliance at cloudsecurityalliance.org

Privacy Policy

© Copyright - Cloud Security Alliance - All Rights Reserved.